District Directors

629d75_05c1d5bfab0f43c599458f99eec1dd8c~

Darin Von Ruden

District 5, President

Term: 2008-2022

Westby, WI
608-632-2017
dvonruden@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Rock, Green, Lafayette, Richland, and Vernon Counties

Darin serves as President of the Wisconsin Farmers Union Board of Directors and the Wisconsin Farmers Union Foundation. He also serves on The National Farmers Union Board and is Chair of the NFU Membership Committee. Darin is a third generation dairy farmer who is very active with Farmers Union on local, state, and national levels, earning several awards for member recruitment. He and his wife, JoAnn, have two children.

629d75_6fb5e0afa4b94c65a069c46dc24ac773~

Linda Ceylor

District 1, Secretary
Term: 2017-2023
Catawba, WI 
715-567-1010

lceylor@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Lincoln, Oneida, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, Vilas, and Washburn Counties


Linda Ceylor operates Hillside Dairy, an organic farm milking 50 cows and raising replacement heifers. She and her late husband Gerald began farming in Washington in 1990 but due to urbanization moved to Catawba in 1997 with their two children. Linda started the Taylor-Price WFU chapter, coupling it with the Taylor County Farmers Union Youth Group, and was elected chapter president. Linda is a member of the state Farm Services Administration Board. She is a leader of the KC Clovers 4-H Club and was a Price County Fair Board member for 10 years. She is currently President of Price/Taylor National Rural Letter Carriers Association and serves as a local steward. Linda was Vice President and is now a board member of Save Our Unique Land, a group working against construction of the Arrowhead-Weston transmission line. She also serves on the Bethany Lutheran Church Council. 

116090081_282732769491469_71139898116871

Dave Rosen

District 2
Term: 2020-2021

Glennwood City, WI 

715-781-0846

drosen@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Dunn, Pepin, Pierce, and St. Croix Counties
 

Dave Rosen owns and operates his family dairy farm with his brother and father near Forest in St Croix County. They milk around 140 cows and run 700 acres of corn, oats, alfalfa, and soybeans. He has been a lifelong member of Wisconsin Farmers Union, taking part in the youth program, attending WFU Kamp Kenwood in Chippewa Falls and All-States camp in Bailey, Colo., and receiving the Torcherbearer award.

 

Rosen took part in the Farmers Union Enterprises Leadership program. He also has attended the National Farmers Union Fly-in, where he had the opportunity to participate in lobbying. He has attended the WFU annual convention for the past 20 years and was a delegate for the past 12. He served on the policy committee two different years. For the past seven years, Rosen has served as the vice president of the St. Croix County Farmers Union. In that role, he helped the chapter start a scholarship fundraiser selling cheese curds, with proceeds going toward scholarships for high school seniors. 

629d75_a2e1364cebec4f229e4abbeb003a791e~

Ed Gorell

District 3, Treasurer

Term: 2013-2022

Eleva, WI

715-287-3383

egorell@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Chippewa, Clark, and Eau Claire Counties


Ed and his wife Kristi have operated their farm in Eau Claire County since 1983. They started with a 320 head veal barn and a 50,000 bird broiler facility which they have converted to transition steers onto feedlots. 2018 Ed & Kristi retired from full time farming- Ed is now a part time milk hauler.  They are also past 4-H members and have been leaders of their local club.

Ed has received Farmers Union awards for membership and chapter building. He has served and chaired  a number of different committees. He has attended the National Farmers Union conventions and fly-ins to Washington D.C. Ed serves as the Eau Claire County Farmers Union President and formerly served as the chapter Vice President.

LloydSarah_010521.jpg

Sarah Lloyd

District 6

Term: 2021-2023
Wisconsin Dells, WI

920-210-7335

slloyd@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Adams, Columbia, Green Lake, Juneau, Marathon, Marquette, Portage, Sauk, Waupaca, Waushara, and Wood Counties

Sarah Lloyd farms with her husband Nels Nelson and his family on a 400-cow dairy farm near Wisconsin Dells in Columbia County. Sarah works off-farm bringing together farmers and researchers to understand and build the infrastructure necessary for regenerative agriculture at the UW-Madison Center for Integrated Agricultural Systems and the Grassland 2.0 Project via the University of Minnesota Forever Green Initiative. She also serves as the Director of Development for the Wisconsin Food Hub Cooperative (WFHC), a farmer-led cooperative focused on accessing local and regional markets for fresh produce. Sarah has a PhD in Rural Sociology from UW-Madison and a Masters in Rural Development from the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences. She is the President of the Wormfarm Institute Board and President of the Columbia County Farmers Union. 

629d75_d7bab200dcbc49efa7364cc47a810d91~

Tina Hinchley

District 7
Term: 2012-2021
Cambridge, WI 

608-764-5090

thinchley@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Dane, Jefferson, Kenosha, Racine, and Walworth Counties

Tina, along with her husband Duane, own and operate a 260 cow dairy farm in Dane County. Since 1998, Tina has also been running Hinchley’s Dairy Farm Tours to provide non-farmers (especially children) with an honest and positive look at how a typical dairy farm operates. Tina, Duane, and their four children work together on their second-generation farm.

629d75_83c997a386eb456981db4e71941a9d05~

Rick Adamski

District 8, Vice President

Term: 2016-2022

Seymour, WI

920-373-7105

radamski@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Brown, Calumet, Dodge, Door, Fond du Lac, Forest, Florence, Kewaunee, Langlade, Marinette, Manitowoc, Menominee, Milwaukee, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Shawano, Sheboygan, Washington, Waukesha, and Winnebago Counties
 

Rick and his wife Valerie Dantoin-Adamski own and operate a 240 acre farm in Shawano County. Their son Andrew, and his partner Heather Toman farm with them. The farm has been in the Adamski family since 1900. The organic dairy farm converted to grass fed beef and custom raising heifers in 2014. Andrew and Heather are diversifying the farm production to include pastured pork, free range laying hens and fresh vegetables. They are marketing these products directly to customers through Farmers Markets, a CSA and The SLO Farmers Cooperative started by Rick and Valerie. Rick has been an activist for family farm agriculture since he took over operating the farm from his parents in 1984.

Sarah-3446_MoenSheehanMeyer_091218_LR-Fi

Sarah Korte

At Large

Term: 2020-2023

Chaseburg, WI 

608-588-6435

skorte@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Sarah Korte grew up on an organic dairy farm. Today, she and her husband, Nicholas, raise chickens, beef, and Gloucestershire Old Spot hogs on their Chaseburg farm. They are transitioning 19 acres of tillable land from conventional corn and soybeans into organic pasture and are restoring overgrazed ridge pastures by planting hazelnut, apple, and hickory trees. As an attorney licensed to practice law in Wisconsin and Minnesota, Korte assists with farm transition planning, helps entrepreneurs form new businesses, and defends local control.

JAS 2_17_20.jpg

Jen Schmitz

District 4

Term: 2020-2023

Cashton, WI

608-487-0766

jschmitz@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Buffalo, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, and Trempealeau Counties
 

Jen has been active in Wisconsin's dairy supply chain throughout her life, growing up on a dairy farm and then working 17 years in dairy, projects and resiliency at CROPP Cooperative/Organic Valley.  Seeking new endeavors in 2019, Jen joined the hemp supply chain, helping friends harvest and store biomass.  In 2020, Jen plans to start hemp from seed, try cloning and sharecropping a hemp field or two.  Jen' s interest in hemp supply chains and infrastructure are directly linked to a vision of cleaner future for planet Earth and all living creatures, where hemp, as another alternative in the renewable resources we use, plays a new role in our lives.

Jen is active in community groups at various levels of organization: Kickapoo Conversations (local communities sharing ideas in information), Wisconsin Partners (statewide association of associations supporting local community groups), and River 2 Ridge Disaster Resilience (R2RDR.org; meeting local unmet needs post-disaster).

DistrictMap2020_Rosen.png

Minutes for the WFU Board of Directors Meetings are available to members here.

WFU STAFF

Julie Keown-Bomar 
Executive Director 
715-492-3549

jbomar@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Jessica Ryba

Administrative Assistant 
715-723-5561 

jryba@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Cathy Statz 
Education Director 
715-723-5561 
cstatz@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Lynn Kiefer-Bowe

Administrative Assistant, Membership

715-723-5561 

lbowe@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Sean Evjen

Accounting Manager 

715-723-5561

sevjen@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Danielle Endvick 

Communications Director 

715-471-0398

dendvick@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Tommy Enright 

Communications & Special Projects Coordinator 

715-563-2169

tenright@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Nick Levendofsky

Government Relations Director

608-514-4541

nick@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Vivienne Kerley de la Cruz

Policy Coordinator

608-630-6484

vivienne@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Bill Hogseth

Organizing Director

715-215-2298

bhogseth@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Kriss Marion

Communications Specialist

Wisconsin Women in Conservation

608-844-3758

kmarion@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Lauren Langworthy

Director of Special Projects

715-225-0432

llangworthy@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Tara Daun

Watershed Coordinator

715-492-0329

tdaun@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Brad Henderson

Facilities Manager

715-214-7244 

bhenderson@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Kirsten Slaughter
Membership Engagement Director

608-514-2031
kslaughter@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Alicia Razvi

Regional Membership Coordinator

715-577-5778 

arazvi@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Shawn Bartholomew

Regional Membership Coordinator

715-577-0306

sbartholomew@wisconsinfarmersunion.com

Bobbi Wilson

Dairy Together Consultant

bwilson@wisconsinfarmersunion.com