District Directors

Darin Von Ruden, District 5, President
Westby, WI

Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Rock, Green, Lafayette, Richland, and Vernon Counties

Darin serves as President of the Wisconsin 
Farmers Union Board of Directors and the Wisconsin Farmers Union Foundation. He also serves on The National Farmers Union Board 
and is Chair of the NFU Membership Committee. Darin is a third generation dairy farmer who is 
very active with Farmers Union on local, state, 
and national levels, earning several awards for member recruitment. He and his wife, JoAnn,
have two children.

Linda Ceylor, District 1
Catawba, WI 


Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Lincoln, Oneida, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, Vilas, and Washburn Counties

Linda Ceylor and husband Gerald operate Hillside Dairy, an organic farm milking 50 cows and raising replacement heifers. They began farming in Washington in 1990 but due to urbanization moved to Catawba in 1997 with their two children. Linda started the Taylor-Price WFU chapter, coupling it with the Taylor County Farmers Union Youth Group, and was elected chapter president. Linda is a member of the state Farm Services Administration Board. She is a leader of the KC Clovers 4-H Club and was a Price County Fair Board member for 10 years. She is currently President of Price/Taylor National Rural Letter Carriers Association and serves as a local steward. Linda was Vice President and is now a board member of Save Our Unique Land, a group working against construction of the Arrowhead-Weston transmission line. She also serves on the Bethany Lutheran Church Council. 

Lauren Langworthy, District 2,
Wheeler, WI



Dunn, Pepin, Pierce, and St. Croix Counties


Lauren runs Blue Ox Farm, a 153-acre grass-based livestock operation in Wheeler, Wis., with her husband Caleb. There, they use rotational grazing practices to produce forage, grass-fed lamb, and beef while striving to improve the farm’s soil health and build biodiversity. When she’s not farming, Lauren works as Program Director for the nonprofit organization MOSES that offers educational opportunities to farmers. She has also been active in several other farmer-focused organizations including participation in grazing networks, beginning farmer support, sitting on the LSP’s Federal Farm Policy Steering Committee, engaging in local efforts to support rural communities and water quality, and participation in the 10th cohort of the FUE Leadership Program.

Ed Gorell, District 3
Eleva, WI

Chippewa, Clark, and Eau Claire Counties

Ed and his wife Kristi have operated their farm in Eau Claire County since 1983. They started with a 320 head veal barn and a 50,000 bird broiler facility which they have converted to transition steers onto feedlots. 2018 Ed & Kristi retired from full time farming- Ed is now a part time milk hauler.  They are also past 4-H members and have been leaders of their local club.

Ed has received Farmers Union awards for membership and chapter building. He has served and chaired  a number of different committees. He has attended the National Farmers Union conventions and fly-ins to Washington D.C. Ed serves as the Eau Claire County Farmers Union President and formerly served as the chapter Vice President.

Craig Myrhe, District 4, Vice President
Osseo, WI

Buffalo, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, and Trempealeau Counties

Craig serves as Vice-President of The Wisconsin Farmers Union Board of Directors and as Secretary of the Wisconsin Farmers Union Foundation Board. He represents Farmers Union on the Wisconsin Biodiesel Association Board of Directors, Wisconsin Agricultural Producer Security Council, and Discovery Farms Steering Committee. He operates a farm in partnership with his sister and his two sons.

Chris Holman​, District 6
Custer, WI

Adams, Columbia, Green Lake, Juneau, Marathon, Marquette, Portage, Sauk, Waupaca, Waushara, and Wood Counties

Chris and his partner, Maria Davis, own and operate Nami Moon Farms outside of Stevens Point. The 41-acre farm focuses on pasture-raised poultry and hogs, chicken and duck eggs, and annual vegetables. Recent sustainability efforts on the farm include planting more perennial fruits and vegetables, and working toward the long-term goal of producing most of the feed for the farm’s animals. The farm also dabbles in bees, mushrooms and silviculture. As a veteran, Chris has worked closely with the Farmer Veteran Coalition. He has also consulted for Farm Credit, been appointed to programs and committees run by National Farmers Union, and served on USDA’s Advisory Committee on Beginning Farmers and Ranchers.

Tina Hinchley, District 7
Cambridge, WI 

Dane, Jefferson, Kenosha, Racine, and Walworth Counties

Tina, along with her husband Duane, own and operate a 260 cow dairy farm in Dane County. Since 1998, Tina has also been running Hinchley’s Dairy Farm Tours to provide non-farmers (especially children) with an honest and positive look at how a typical dairy farm operates. Tina, Duane, and their four children work together on their second-generation farm.

Rick Adamski, District 8
Seymour, WI

Brown, Calumet, Dodge, Door, Fond du Lac, Forest, Florence, Kewaunee, Langlade, Marinette, Manitowoc, Menominee, Milwaukee, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Shawano, Sheboygan, Washington, Waukesha, and Winnebago Counties

Rick and his wife Valerie Dantoin-Adamski own and operate a 240 acre farm in Shawano County. Their son Andrew, and his partner Heather Toman farm with them. The farm has been in the Adamski family since 1900. The organic dairy farm converted to grass fed beef and custom raising heifers in 2014. Andrew and Heather are diversifying the farm production to include pastured pork, free range laying hens and fresh vegetables. They are marketing these products directly to customers through Farmers Markets, a CSA and The SLO Farmers Cooperative started by Rick and Valerie. Rick has been an activist for family farm agriculture since he took over operating the farm from his parents in 1984.

Mark Liebaert, At Large, Treasurer
South Range, WI 

Mark and his wife Cora, live on a 600 acre farm that has been in their family for over 100 years. Together with their children and grandchildren, they run a direct market beef operation. Mark also serves as Amnicon Town Board supervisor, Douglas County supervisor, Douglas County Forestry Committee chairman, Land and Conservation Committee member, and Energy Committee member. In 2008, their farm was the Wisconsin Conservation Farm of the Year. In 2009, they received the Wisconsin Farmers Union Builders Award.

Farmers Union Staff

Julie Keown-Bomar 
Executive Director 


Diane Tiry 
Administrative Assistant 


Cathy Statz 
Education Director 

Lynn Kiefer-Bowe
Office Assistant



Bill Hogseth

Watershed Coordinator



Danielle Endvick 

Communications Director 



Tommy Enright 

Communications Associate 



Kara O'Connor 

Government Relations Director 



Bobbi Wilson

Government Relations Associate 



Sean Evjen

Accounting Manager 


Deb Jakubek
Membership Director


Kirsten Slaughter
Membership & Education Organizer

Brad Henderson
Facilities Manager


Sarah Lloyd

Director of Special Projects



© 2019  Wisconsin Farmers Union.

117 West Spring Street 

Chippewa Falls, WI 54729